IPL 2021: KKR retain Dinesh Karthik and Kuldeep Yadav, launch Tom Banton | Cricket Information

KOLKATA: Regardless of a below-par efficiency within the final Indian Premier League within the UAE the place they did not make the knockouts, the Kolkata Knight Riders stored religion of their facet as they retained most of their gamers.
The Shah Rukh Khan co-owned franchise will go into the IPL mini public sale subsequent month with a 17-member squad as they launched solely 5 gamers from the prevailing one. The deadline for the eight franchises to submit the lists of retained and launched gamers ended on Wednesday.

Among the many large names launched had been big-hitting Tom Banton and Guyana Amazon Warriors captain within the Caribbean Premier League Chris Inexperienced. Nevertheless, each the abroad gamers obtained little likelihood within the final version of the event.

Whereas the previous performed solely two matches scoring 18 runs, the 26-year-old South African all-rounder obtained an opportunity in a single sport. Amongst Indian gamers, they determined to get rid of Mumbai batsman Siddesh Lad, Maharashtra wicketkeeper-batsman Nikhil Naik and Tamil Nadu left-arm finger spinner M Siddarth.
The group additionally laid to relaxation talks about releasing Dinesh Karthik. The wicketkeeper-batsman was changed halfway final season as captain by England’s Eoin Morgan and lots of thought Karthik’s poor kind will see him lose his place within the facet too.
Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav additionally retained his place regardless of enjoying simply 5 matches within the 2020 season earlier than falling out of competition for a spot within the enjoying XI. He performed only one ODI throughout India’s recently-concluded tour of Australia and couldn’t make it to the enjoying XI within the four-Check collection.
The facet will go within the public sale with a handbag of Rs 10.85 crore with a most of seven gamers to purchase.
Retained gamers: Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Ali Khan, Tim Seifert.
Launched gamers: Tom Banton, Chris Inexperienced, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik, M Siddharth, Harry Gurney

Source link

Hits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *