IPL 2021: Kane Williamson to steer SRH, David Warner might lose spot in XI | Cricket Information

HYDERABAD: Kane Richardson has changed David Warner because the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the remainder of this Indian Premier League (IPL) season. The transfer comes within the wake of Sunrisers’ poor present to date, the place they’ve suffered 5 defeats in six matches and lie on the backside of the desk.
“Sunrisers Hyderabad wish to announce that Kane Williamson will likely be taking up the captaincy for Sunday’s match and for the rest of IPL 2021,” SRH stated on Saturday.
New Zealand captain Williamson, who missed the primary three matches as a consequence of an elbow damage, made quick affect on return to the XI with scores of 16, 66 and 26 with out being dismissed.

Proper via the event, Warner has been removed from his attacking finest, with scores of three, 54, 36, 37, 6 and 57. His kind with the bat appeared to have rubbed off on his captaincy.
The Australian questioned the choice to go away out Manish Pandey and play Virat Singh in opposition to Delhi Capitals and referred to as it a “harsh” resolution, one thing which didn’t go nicely with the group administration. Warner, nevertheless, took full duty for the defeat in opposition to CSK, the place he scored a sluggish 57.
He’s prone to lose his place within the enjoying XI within the match in opposition to Rajasthan Royals.
“This resolution has not come flippantly because the administration respects the large affect David Warner has had for the franchise over a lot of years.
The group administration has additionally made the choice that they are going to be altering their abroad mixture for Sunday’s match in opposition to Rajasthan Royals,” the assertion added.

Jason Holder is prone to substitute Warner as Sunrisers desperately look to revive their fortunes.
After a tumultuous 2014 when captaincy modified palms from Kumar Sangakkara to Shikhar Dhawan and Darren Sammy, Warner took over the reins in 2015 and Sunrisers gained the title in 2016. Warner was the Orange cap holder in 2016 and 2017.
In Warner’s absence as a consequence of ‘sandpapergate’, Williamson led the group in 2018 and Sunrisers completed runners-up. They completed fourth final season.

Source link

Hits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *