India squad for England: Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari return as BCCI pronounces squad for WTC Closing and 5-Check sequence aganist England | Cricket Information

Ravindra Jadeja (Getty Photos)

NEW DELHI: The fit-again duo of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and batsman Hanuma Vihari returned to a 20-man robust Indian squad introduced on Friday for subsequent month’s World Check Championship closing towards New Zealand and a five-match Check sequence towards England.
The selectors additionally picked 4 standby gamers — Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, and Arzan Nagwaswalla, the BCCI acknowledged in a press launch.
KL Rahul, who underwent a surgical procedure after being recognized with appendicitis, and Wriddhiman Saha, contaminated with COVID-19 throughout the recently-suspended IPL, have been included topic to their health.
Each Jadeja and Vihari had endured accidents throughout the away sequence towards Australia earlier this yr.
Jasprit Bumrah, who was rested for the fourth Check and the limited-over sequence towards England additionally made a comeback within the squad for the four-month lengthy tour.
Out-of-form spinner Kuldeep Yadav and pacer Navdeep Saini have been omitted of the squad, which is anticipated to depart for England for the dual assignments within the third week of this month.
The WTC closing towards the Black Caps will likely be held from June 18 in Southampton adopted by the Checks towards England from August 4.
The 5-match Check sequence towards England will begin in Nottingham, adopted by matches on the Lord’s (August 12 to 16), Leeds (August 25 to 29), The Oval (September 2 to six) and Manchester (September 10 to 14).
India’s squad
Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (topic to health clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; topic to health clearance).
Standby gamers: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla.


Source link

Hits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *