BCCI’s WTC plan: 3 Covid-19 assessments at residence earlier than gamers assemble in Mumbai on Might 19 | Cricket Information

NEW DELHI: The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made a foolproof plan for the nationwide workforce earlier than they depart for the UK to play the World Test Championship (WTC) remaining in opposition to New Zealand and the five-match Check sequence in opposition to England.
Chatting with ANI, sources within the know of the roadmap drawn mentioned preparations have been made for all of the gamers to bear three RT-PCR assessments earlier than assembling in Mumbai on Might 19.
“The gamers will probably be present process three RT-PCR assessments at their houses, and as soon as they return detrimental assessments, they are going to be assembling in Mumbai on Might 19. Everybody within the contingent will probably be present process 14-day quarantine in India earlier than they depart for the UK on June 2,” mentioned the supply.
Nearly all of the members of the Indian contingent set to depart for the UK have taken the primary dose of their Covid-19 vaccine and they’re prone to take the second jab within the UK itself.
Earlier, talking concerning the vaccination of the gamers, a BCCI official had mentioned: “The Indian authorities has opened vaccination for each individual above 18 so the gamers can take their first dose. However the second dose is the query right here and whereas the BCCI is working carefully with England and Wales Cricket Board to make sure gamers can get a second dose within the UK, if that isn’t permitted by the UK authorities, we may have the vaccine taken from India for the second dose. Let’s have a look at how that works out within the coming days.”
The BCCI named a 20-member squad (two topic to health clearance) which will even have 4 standby gamers. Of the 4 standby gamers, three are quick bowlers — Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla. Prasidh examined COVID-19 constructive the day after the squad was introduced however he’s anticipated to be slot in time for the departure.
India’s Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (topic to health clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; topic to health clearance).

Source link

Hits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *