Shikhar Dhawan to steer India on Sri Lanka tour, Bhuvneshwar Kumar to be his deputy | Cricket Information

NEW DELHI: Opener Shikhar Dhawan was on Thursday named as captain of the Indian group that can journey to Sri Lanka for a limited-overs tour subsequent month whereas pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar will probably be his deputy.
India are scheduled to conflict with Sri Lanka in three One-day Internationals and as many Twenty20 matches on the tour that can start on July 13 and conclude on July 25 on the R Premadasa Worldwide Cricket Stadium, Colombo.
The Indian cricket Board named a 20-member squad that has all-rounder Hardik Pandya and spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal.
Younger weapons like Devdutt Padikkal and Prithvi Shaw expectedly characteristic within the squad that additionally has two wicket-keeper batsmen in younger Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson.
India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya
Internet Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh.

Source link

Hits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *